Where will the world take me?

The idea of only having nine months of school left before jumping into the real world excites me. What am I going to do after graduation? Where am I going to work? What kind of PR job am I going to be looking for? Agency? Corporation? My list of questions goes on and on.

 

While I have always had a general idea of what I want to do with my life, the fact that I am only 21 years old means that its okay that I’m still exploring my options. College is a time for learning and questioning and changing and trying to figure out exactly what it is that you excel at, need more help with, and need to familiarize yourself with more. Through this blog I hope to become more familiar with the public relations world, as well as answer a lot of the questions I have about my future in PR.

 

Grace Hopper said, “A ship in port is safe, but that’s not what ships are for.” Looking forward at the year to come, this is going to be a quote that I will need to live by.  I can’t be afraid to take chances and see what is out there for me in the real world. I’m looking forward to finding that place you know you want to be after graduation.

Leave a Reply

